Every source was opened and checked on October 9, 2026. The measurement period stays separate from that check date.
LocaliQ · 2025
Design: Observed advertising campaigns.
Population: US home services search campaigns; LocaliQ customers.
Sample: 3,211 campaigns overall; at least 103 per category. Exact category counts are not published.
Window: April 1, 2024–March 21, 2025.
Commercial interest: Sells advertising services.
Limit: Google and Microsoft search ads combined; campaign medians, not national market averages or sold-job costs.
Find the extraction in: Metric tables and About the data.
Invoca · 2026
Design: Observed platform calls.
Population: Invoca home services customers across nine sub-industries.
Sample: Home services call count not stated. The broader, ten-industry dataset exceeds 70 million calls; that is not this segment's sample.
Window: Measurement dates not stated; report published July 2026.
Commercial interest: Sells call analytics and AI agents.
Limit: Customer-base averages. Segment counts, dispersion and averaging weights are not disclosed. AI referrals have very low reported volume.
Find the extraction in: Call Answer Rates; Phone Lead and Conversion Rates; Methodology.
411 Locals · 2016
Design: Observed business calls.
Population: 85 small businesses across 58 industries; geography not specified.
Sample: 85 businesses, 58 industries. Number of calls not stated.
Window: 30 days; calendar dates not stated; published January 18, 2016.
Commercial interest: Sells local SEO services.
Limit: Historical mixed-industry sample; voicemail is included in the unattended-call headline.
Find the extraction in: Paragraphs beginning We monitored and While 37.8%.
InsideSales.com / James Oldroyd · 2007
Design: Observational web-lead analysis.
Population: Web-form leads at six companies using InsideSales.com.
Sample: More than 15,000 leads and 100,000 call attempts at six companies.
Window: Three years; calendar bounds not stated; presented October 16, 2007.
Commercial interest: Co-produced by a lead-response software vendor.
Limit: Qualification definitions varied by company. Close ratios were not studied; this is not a contractor sales-lift experiment.
Find the extraction in: PDF pages 1, 2 and 5; retrieved copy carries a July 2008 print date.
BrightLocal · 2026
Design: Consumer survey.
Population: US adults considering local businesses across industries.
Sample: 1,002 US adults via SurveyMonkey; question-level counts not stated.
Window: Fieldwork dates not stated; 2026 report edition.
Commercial interest: Sells local SEO and review software.
Limit: Self-reported behavior across local businesses; not an HVAC customer cohort, traffic share or measured booking rate.
Find the extraction in: Review-reading and recommendation sections; Methodology.
Housecall Pro · 2025
Design: Homeowner survey.
Population: US homeowners who make household maintenance decisions.
Sample: 1,040 homeowners via SurveyMonkey Audience; demographically balanced. Question-level counts not stated.
Window: October 23, 2025.
Commercial interest: Sells home services operating software.
Limit: Stated expectations and preferences, not observed conversion lift. Extracted from the publisher's public summary, not the full questionnaire.
Find the extraction in: Digital-first service; AI inquiries; Methodology.